Storrington Quilters 2016 Block of the month –

lynette anderson bom002Above is the Block of the month we will be making in Storrington Quilters over 2016.  It is fun, full of applique and I hope everyone will be able to meet the challenge.  It is called Welcome Sampler and is designed by Lynette Anderson-O’Rourke.  Lynette’s work is featured in a book, The Quiltmakers, compiled by Pam Lintott of The Quilt Room in Dorking.  I will also be teaching the centre panel for my 3 x 3 hour applique class in February.  Hope you out there might join us – I already have several people interested. So come along – 1st, 15th and 29th of February – 10 am – 2 pm at The Old School in Storrington

So it has been ages since I written a post – most sorry everyone.  I have been busy – have made 4 quilts – 3 for may classes and 1 for our nephew’s wedding.  Today I taught a Bargello class for my Skill Builder/Intermediate group.  Hard to do and understand at first, but once on the road to making it, each were very pleased with their progress and result, I know.

bargello block
I would love to offer a one day Bargello class to make a super cushion – 26″ wide – so if anyone is interested in taking it, let me know and I will be delighted to run it.

I did post my course dates the other day and they can be accesses from the right here.

We were in the U.S for a couple of weeks for Thanksgiving.  Such a great time – our hosts were super, the children

ELSA ADVENT@home ADVENT CALENDARS TWINSeach received an advent calendar.  Both of the girls sang with their dad at a school assembly to celebrate their school receiving a national improvement award – I really did enjoy making the calendars and I hope their mom was able to top up the gifts for them.  Great family – lots of fun and great food.

 

Christmas is coming – hope you all have a wonderful season and a great 2016.

Merry Christmas – Ann Till

Leave a Reply

