New class schedule for the Autumn!

So there is lots happening in the Autumn and I hope you have checked with my class schedule.

What a summer – now that I am back into September I can catch my breath!

First off – I have some major interest in the Tuesday, October 14th class – but would really like more bookings.  It’s a Beginner Patchwork and Quilting class which meets alternate Tuesday afternoons with a break over Christmas and finally finishing on February 3rd 2015!  So if you want to join up, just drop me an email to let me know.

Also, my Saturday class will not run unless I get 3 more people!  Pity since in the past, the Saturday class has always been popular.  Everyone is too busy I suppose.

As well someone mentioned the possibility of an evening class.  I am happy to run one – but I need more people to show interest!  Unfortunately, I don’t have the room at home to run  a class – so need to have enough people to hire a hall.  I will keep you posted if you will do your turn and let me know if you are interested!

Suggest you check out this wonderful crazy quilt I saw today on the International Study Centre email.  http://www.quiltstudy.org/collections/quilt_of_the_month/current.html

My Beyond Beginner Class is filling up nicely.  It is a second level Beginner Class which starts on the 15th September meeting alternate Mondays.  One of the blocks we make is a foundation pieced crazy block – the gals all enjoy it.

I must start my new quilt I finally have the fabrics for:  Be Colourful by Jacqueline de Jonge.  This is being offered by The Quilt Show, which I follow regularly.  If you haven’t looked in on it, you should – full of lots of wonderful information.  They are having a special offer now for $15 or so to get to December membership.  That is about a third of the normal cost for a third of a year.  – dip your toe in and enjoy – $15 is £10 or so – a bargain for what you get, that’s for sure.

Enjoy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ann

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

