Stained Glass, fabric boxes and mug rugs

Gosh I have had a really busy time – last time I wrote was for the twins’ birthday –                        IMG_2179

The piggy and horse were a great success – my grand-daughter said – “My Piggy!”.  She was delighted and Robin, my grandson, really loved the hobby-horse.  The stick came out very soon of the piggy (it was so big) and I haven’t been back to fix it yet.

Storrington Quilters has had a super busy time – made useful fabric boxes in early May 

fabric boxes

  and Stained glass blocks later:

JV and AT stained glass

We have a stand at St Mary’s Sullington Flower Festival and hope to show and sell some quilts, as well demonstrate some quilting and appliqueing.

I signed up for a mug rug swap with Quilters Gallery and have swapped mine for Sally’s in Alabama.  Really pleased – fun to do and I have a new friend.  Can’t be bad!  Both Sally and I have made the same pattern :  First is Sally’s – love the pinkness and quilting, her butterfly and boat

Sally's mugrugs

and now mine:  Same pattern plus the two coasters I made for her.

Ann's mugrug!

I really must work on my photography – she took the photos of mine and I took the photos of hers. Her photo is so much clearer than mine!

I have drawn up a new Workshop schedule for the summer/autumn and have posted it here – I already have people interested in the Beginners and Beyond Beginners course – I plan also to offer another Intermediate class.

I have been thinking about offering a Wadding/Batting workshop – a couple hours or so, to discuss which wadding is which and what each is best for.  I hope to be able to make some quilt examples to be able to demonstrate this better. Anyone interested, let me know!

Enjoy the weather.

 

 

One thought on “Stained Glass, fabric boxes and mug rugs

Leave a Reply

